Transpower announces Board appointments

29 April 2015

Transpower’s Chairman, Mark Verbiest, announced today changes to the composition of Transpower’s Board of Directors.

Don Huse has been appointed Deputy Chair for the remainder of his current three year term. Mike Pohio has been reappointed for a further twelve month term.

Two new directors are joining the Board, Tim Lusk and Pip Dunphy, for a period of three years.

These appointments take effect from 1 May 2015.

Mr Verbiest also acknowledged the significant contributions made by Ian Fraser, Deputy Chair, and Abigail Foote who stand down from the Board on 30 April after their eight and six year terms respectively.


For further information please contact Rebecca Wilson, Corporate Communications Manager, 04 590 6695; 021 578 608